iphone 3gs 4.3 fw 6.15 bb - seems unlocked but sim won't work

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bbboodlesmom, Jan 17, 2012.

  1. bbboodlesmom macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    #1
    I bought a jailbroke iphone 3gs 4.3/6.15 with new bootrom on it. I unlocked it using ultrasnow, no probs. However, when I went to put in my working tmobile sim card, no carrier comes up. It doesn't say Searching, it just doesn't say anything! I am not sure what to do since I know it is a tethered jailbreak. What i want to do if possible, is upgrade to 4.3.3 so it can be untethered jailbreak, rejailbreak it and re unlock it. Is that possible,and how do i do it, step by step. Thank you so much!!!
     
  2. b0bab0i macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    #2
    Did you turn off 3G? T-mobile runs on different frequencies so 3G won't work.

    Try turning off 3G, then turning airplane mode on and off.
     
  3. mtime macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    #3
    Might try downgrading to IOS 4.1 since Apple is still signing or you could upgrade to IOS 5.0,1 untethered.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Flash the iPad bb again using redsnow.
    You can only update it using custom ipsw's.
     
  5. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #5
    I got the same issue with one of the 3GS I worked on previously. with 4.3, 06.15 baseband, ultrasn0w installed. It did not get signal at all. only 1 bar with no carrier name. Downgrading it to 4.1, installed ultrasn0w and it worked fine. So, you might want to try it and see if it works for you.
     
  6. bbboodlesmom thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    #6
    How do I flash ipad bb?

    ----------

    Can you give me instructions on how to do that?
    Thank you!
     
  7. bbboodlesmom thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    #7
    Can you tell me how to downgrade to 4.1? Also, i have new bootrom, does that matter?
     
  8. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #8
    Read posts from me previously on this and you will find the instruction.

    Doesn't matter if you have old or new bootrom.
     

Share This Page