iPhone 4S Launch - Ottawa, Canada

Discussion in 'iPhone Launch Meetups' started by jampack, Oct 8, 2011.

1. jampack macrumors newbie

2. rocketkev macrumors member

I'll be lining up for my Iphone 4s. I've been lurking on this site for a while but just recently decided to sign up as I'm 100% on buying an Iphone 4s. It will be my first Iphone :)

You think the Rideau centre will let people line up inside, in the early hours of the morning?

3. jampack thread starter macrumors newbie

It will be my first iPhone as well. I have no idea whether they will allow to wait inside the mall. Guess we have to wait and see.

4. bryguy393 macrumors member

bryguy393

i will be joining you guys in line on friday. i plan on getting there at 3 or 4 in the morning. this will be my first iphone too.

i'm new to ottawa (algonquin college) but from what i read on wikipedia, the mall doors are open 24 hours because it is a pedestrian right of way. i'm going to call the store and make sure though.

what carrier are you guys going with? i think i've decided on Koodo, pay a bit more for the phone, but put it on the 'Tab' and i can end up paying like $30 a month.

5. rocketkev macrumors member

@Bryguy , I've alreddy got a pretty good data intensive plan with rogers.
    Now about the Mall, I hope your right. Not 100% sure what the deal is with the Rideau centre. I went to see what happened at last Iphone launch and it seemed that the doors open at 5am. :S I know that they are open to let pedestrians in but I believe they close down for a few hours late at night.

After doing a bit a research from the Iphone 4 launch, seems like the malls closes. "The first person in line secured his spot at 7 p.m. Thursday. When the mall closed, he camped out on the street beside the nearest mall exit."
    http://ottawa.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20100730/OTT_iPhone_100730/20100730/?hub=OttawaHome