iPhone 4s losing signal

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Mag1c22, Nov 18, 2011.

  1. Mag1c22 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I just noticed this, I normally have my data off unless I need it. And I turned it on and my iPhone loses signal with AT&T for like 10 seconds then regains signal. And repeats the process. It did not do this before 5.0.1. Is this happening to anyone else? It's really annoying. Thanks!
     
  2. Paulshaqz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    #2
    i have the same issue since day one with the 4s.
     
  3. aphexacid macrumors 6502a

    aphexacid

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago
    #3
    4S with 5.0 has done this a couple times too.

    they have a lot of bugs that need squashing.
     
  4. firzakhan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    #4
    yes i agree with you me also facing same problem
     
  5. s.a.dale cooper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I bought a 4s 32gb two days ago,I am on vacation so i dont have a pc,but i still launched it using wifi..it is a device only,and i have put a t-mobile prepaId sim in it...my sim pin is already off,should i try tO turn sim pin on and then Off again?i heard this helps...a lot of bugs for a 749dollar phone...i hope this gets resolved soon
     
  6. s.a.dale cooper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Has anybody noticed, or maybe it is just my iphone, but when i hold it in my left hand, with the bottom left antenna covered ip by my thumb or my hand,this thing loses reception quickly...i have not updated yo ios5.01....should i return it and try and get a new one?how long will i have to wait,i am only in the states another two weeks
     
  7. Thetonyk123 macrumors 68000

    Thetonyk123

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Location:
    Earth
  8. s.a.dale cooper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    #8
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Hahahaha!i would but i am on t-mobile prepsid while i am here
     
  9. joekix macrumors 6502

    joekix

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    earth, long beach CA to be exact
    #9
    this happened to me the other nite when i dropped my phone. there was no physical damage, but i noticed my phone was dropping it's signal every 25 seconds. i thought i need to return it, but after a full restore, it was good again.
     
  10. s.a.dale cooper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    #10
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    How do you do a full restore?i am new to iphones and smart phones in general
     
  11. Mag1c22 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    #11
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I've had mine replaced once due to the poor battery issues I don't think you should have any problem getting it replaced.

    I really hope there is a fix for this. Cause I can't use 3G really... Just wifi.

    Come on apple!
     
  12. Mag1c22 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    #12
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Thank you. Looks like I should restore it!
     
  13. s.a.dale cooper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    #13
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I stoll haven't been able to try 3g because i sm using a t-mobile prepaid card while i am in the states.....but edge is working ok,i guess,when i am not blocking the antenna i get 3 bars minimum..how long does it take for them to replace your phone, is it in store mediately?
     
  14. cjmillsnun macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    #14
    Not had a problem, had my 4S since Oct 15th
     
  15. Mag1c22 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    #15
    seems to be working fine now after a restore!


    Thank you
     
  16. s.a.dale cooper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    #16
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    What kind of a restore did you do?can you post here how to restore the iphone?
     

Share This Page