iPhone 5c feels like slime.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ToroidalZeus, Sep 21, 2013.

1. ToroidalZeus, Sep 21, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2013

ToroidalZeus macrumors 68020

ToroidalZeus

Seriously. I don't understand how people can actually say it looks nice or doesn't feel cheap. I held it at the store and I was blown away with how nasty it felt. Like slime that wanted to drip out of hands. I'm so happy that the top model is still made of nice metal.

2. krazykleo macrumors regular

Why can't people understand that others will have DIFFERENT opinions/likes than everyone else.

Just because you didn't like it doesn't mine I won't.

Seriously sick and tired of a new thread with the same bs being created everyday lol

Either you like the 5c or don't. IMO, I like it. You don't. Simple as that. Now can we please all get along?

And remember your needs for a "better" built iPhone doesn't mean my needs are the same as well. I'm a student who doesn't care if he has the latest apple product or phone or whatever. I will use my phone for text/youtube/and taking pictures of class notes and music. lol so I don't need to go buy the 800$+ phone for that. And I sure don't need to buy the 5c either but I will because, IMO, i like it lol

3. tkmcguire1 macrumors 6502

tkmcguire1

The correct spelling is Slime
    And the 5c is a beautiful device,could be the one you held had already been touched by a 100 other people and had their dirty,greasy prints all over it?:eek:

4. Retired Cat macrumors 65816

What is too "slim"? The 5C is definitely slim, but its actually slightly thicker than the 5/5S. It's not so slim that it will actually slip from one's grasp though.

5. Tthomas612 macrumors 65816

Tthomas612

I don't understand how it's "slime." The back of the phone is polycarbonate. The front is glass. How is that slime? It's all flush and has a nice gloss of a finish... Not slime.