iPhone 6 launch in willowbend, Plano, TX

Discussion in 'iPhone Launch Meetups' started by St0rmtrooper, Sep 12, 2014.

1. St0rmtrooper macrumors newbie

Heard from the apple store employee in willowbend mall last year for iphone 5s/5c, the line started from 9pm last night.

Also saw another thread said he had been waiting since 3 pm.

It's my first time to camp outside, so anybody got idea when should I arrive at the entrance of Dillards if I wanna be the first 10 or 20 of the line?:)

2. sfwalter, Sep 14, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2014

sfwalter macrumors 68000

sfwalter

Last year I got their around 6pm and I was around number 26 or so. i think the first folks started lining up around wish.

I wanted white but by the time I got up to the front they only had Space Gray available. I'd assume white and gold will be hard to find on launch day again this year.

3. St0rmtrooper thread starter macrumors newbie

OMG, people are crazy:mad: ip6+ will have very limited stock for in-store purchase. So I'm thinking arrive in the afternoon...

4. TWO2SEVEN macrumors 68040

TWO2SEVEN

Of all of the locations, Willowbend may be the nicest to line up at. :)

5. St0rmtrooper thread starter macrumors newbie

Thanks for the information bro. I just moved to far north Dallas, so that'll be great I don't need to drive a long way to another store. Is everything in order at 6am? I might not be strong enough to "fight" with others.

6. TWO2SEVEN macrumors 68040

TWO2SEVEN

Welcome to the area! I live right down the street from Willowbend. I have never lined up for anything there. Last I heard they still made people line up outside the mall until a certain time in the morning.

7. blah35 macrumors regular

For the 5S launch last year at Willow Bend the line was in the parking garage until around 6 a.m., when they moved us inside.

8. St0rmtrooper thread starter macrumors newbie