iPhone 6 Leaked on iMovie App?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Di4mondz, Sep 7, 2013.

  1. Di4mondz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    #1
  2. borgqueenx macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #2
    Omg, maybe they skip the 5s and call it the 6.
    I like this since all rumour site guessed a name wrong before.

    Can more ppl confirm it shows it and thats not a photoshop?

    Not 5s but 6 means apple thinks its a good upgrade :)
     
  3. quagmire macrumors 603

    quagmire

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    #3
    Either A) Apple caught it and fixed it or B) It's photoshopped as it is gone now.

    I'm leaning towards B. ;)
     
  4. alexforget82 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    #4
    Not in french...says App optimized for iPhone 5.
     
  5. borgqueenx macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #5
    also b....but we'l never know.
     
  6. swish2351 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Location:
    Michigan
    #6
    Considering how long ago that app was released, and that NOBODY has mentioned this before, I am going to go with photoshop.
     
  7. Di4mondz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    #7
    Well I don't know if this was photoshopped or not because that clearly isn't my photo..

    ^ It was updated a few days ago.
     
  8. SluGuru macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    #8
    It's been several apps and reported in the media, it's not a photoshop.
     
  9. rovex macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    #9
    They're getting rid of the S labelling cause it didn't sound right.
     
  10. Kealohilani, Sep 7, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2013

    Kealohilani macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    #10
  11. quagmire macrumors 603

    quagmire

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    #11
    Apparently New Zealand is getting the iPhone 7, Canada will get the iPhone 6, and the US will be stuck with the iPhone 5 come Tuesday.


    ;)
     
  12. cambookpro macrumors 603

    cambookpro

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #12
    I think it's Tim Cook messing with our minds :p

    In all serious though, this wasn't a 'shop. I looked at it yesterday and as someone said, the CA store showed 'optimised for iPhone 6' and the NZ store showed 'optimised for iPhone 7'.
     
  13. Nevaborn macrumors 65816

    Nevaborn

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    #13
    I would like it to be the iPhone 6 and just have all the features that have been rumoured plus so many more and be at the same price if not slightly cheaper due to smaller more efficient and cheaper components.

    the truth is though I and nobody else outside the top of Apple or its dedicated engineers really knows whats going on. In fact half these rumours and bits of non vital leaked info may be from Apple themselves as a red herring, part of the double down on secrecy. release just enough truth within the lie to sell it to people and you can easily conceal whats truly happening as people are already convinced they know everything.
     
  14. R.Stoychev macrumors 6502a

    R.Stoychev

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    #14
    Yeah, for me is B too, apple makes mistakes but not like this :D
     
  15. cambookpro macrumors 603

    cambookpro

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #15
    It was definitely there. I took some screenshots from yesterday.
    That might not prove anything to you but I assure you, I don't have the time nor the effort to Photoshop things like this :p
     

    Attached Files:

  16. R.Stoychev, Sep 8, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2013

    R.Stoychev macrumors 6502a

    R.Stoychev

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
  17. LostSoul80 macrumors 68020

    LostSoul80

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    #17
    Most certainly a typo, or someone at Apple wanted to have some fun.
     
  18. musicman008 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    #18
    Why would it say "Optimized for iPhone 6" when iPhone 5 has the same 4" display? That's either 'shopped or an error on Apple's part. It's already close to D-Day so we'll find out soon enough.
     

Share This Page