iPhone spinner pixellated

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Tea-Aholic, Dec 24, 2011.

1. Tea-Aholic macrumors 6502

Hey guys. Coming from an iPhone 3G to the 4S, this is my first time experiencing the "Retina Display" and it is gorgeous. While most apps are now retina enabled, some games like Angry Birds seem to have half retina support with some graphics still pixellated.

I was just wondering though, the spinner you see when you turn off your iPhone (after "slide to power off"), the spinner look to be pixellated to me. Would've thought that Apple, being so pedantic about small details and be ones to would probably release an update just to fix a letter in the UI, would let such thing happen. Did they think users wouldn't care?

It doesn't bother me at all, just something I noticed.

And Merry Christmas to all people on MacRumors. Wooo!

2. M Quick, Dec 24, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2011

M Quick macrumors 6502

M Quick

I never noticed that on mine. Where did you buy your 4S from? Apple or ebay or a carrier?

Merry christmas!

3. Tea-Aholic, Dec 24, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2011

Tea-Aholic thread starter macrumors 6502

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

I bought my iPhone here in Australia in an Apple Store, I payed outright for an unlocked one. Though I'm sure it wouldn't just affect me but all iPhone 4/4S owners with a retina display?

4. rsmith83 macrumors member

Mine is that way, too. I ordered my iPhone 4S straight from Apple and noticed it as soon as I restarted the phone for the first time. I couldn't remember it doing that on my iPhone 4.

It's not a huge deal, but it does seem weird that it would look this way on the 4S.

5. itsmemuffins macrumors 68030

itsmemuffins

Takes shotgun…

Loads shotgun…

Eats shotgun…

Pulls trigger…bye bye cruel world…

6. aleni macrumors 68020