Is Grapher 64bit in ML? … and what about Chess?

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by HOMBRESINIESTRO, Jul 3, 2012.

  1. HOMBRESINIESTRO macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    #1
    Is Grapher 64bit in Mountain Lion?

    Do we see anything new in Chess?
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    Why does it matter, what advantage is there for chess to be 64bit?
     
  3. HOMBRESINIESTRO thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    #3
    Those were actually two questions. The first one about 64bit support in Grapher and the second one about anything new in Chess. Sorry for the confusion.
     
  4. Cinder6 macrumors 6502

    Cinder6

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #4
    Chess is 64-bit (it is in Lion, too), but Grapher is still 32-bit.

    Chess actually has fullscreen support this time around (it was one of the advertised features for Lion, but never actually happened)!
     
  5. HOMBRESINIESTRO thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    #5
    Thanks a lot. Grapher is such a great tool. It's a shame that they seem to have its development halted.

    As for Chess, they should really try to develop it as an _open_ open source project, like Webkit.
     
  6. antoniogra7 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
  7. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #7
    Oops, my bad, I jumbled them together.
     

Share This Page