is Macbook Air 11" i%-1.4-128GB good for me?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Sanooya, Sep 24, 2014.

1. Sanooya macrumors member

Hi

I've been planning to get a laptop from MAC fro long time ago now.

I'm a photographer & a blogger, I will mainly use it to edit the pictures, & manage my blog.

basically nothing else, I do almost everything else in my iPhone.. emails, surfing the net, online shopping, etc.

I'm also not planning to store most of the images in an external drive.

I've Mac Book Air in Mind

smaller is better for me, since I tend to carry so many things!

Laptop, Camera, iPad, 2 iPhones, chargers, handbag.. etc :D

I can get the basic MBA for very good installments for 18 months

- Dual Core i5 Processor
    - 1.4 GHz Processor Speed
    - 4 GB System Memory
    - 128GB Hard Drive

People keep telling me to go for the MBP 2.5 (13.3"), it is also available for very good installments rate.

but as I said.. I like the size of the Air better!

unfortunately I can't get the device updated like if I will buy it from Apple directly!

What do you think??

and can I upgrade the Hard Drive later on?? like buy the part through Apple or something...

2. yukyuklee macrumors 6502

yukyuklee

If you want to edit photos i would up the memory to 8gb
    I am using a mid 2013 mba 11" 4gb\\128 and for what I do with this laptop it works for me! You can also upgrade the hard drive but thats pretty much all you can upgrade. it will have to be a pcie ssd

3. Spock macrumors 68000

Spock

You want to get a laptop from Apple, not MAC. I think for blogging and light photo editing the MacBook Air will be fine. Other World Computing sells SSD upgrades for the MacBook Air.

4. Sanooya thread starter macrumors member

Sorry :D typing fast and mixed up.

Thanks

5. capathy21 macrumors 65816

capathy21