Is my iPhone 4 now unlocked and be use with any gsm carrier world wide?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Raulrj28, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. Raulrj28 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #1
    I have an iPhone 4. from AT&T. I jailbroke it using limerain. and from the cidya app I used ultrasnow 1.2 from repo666.ultrasnow.com to unlock the phone. At first. The phone didn't get any signal until I put the phone on airplane mode and turn it back to regular mode, then the signal was good.
    So I'm wondering if with this ultrasnow app download I'll be able to use any gsm carrier in the world ?
    The phone is on the version 4.1. Modem firmware 02.10.04.
    *I also notice that on the general settings of the phone it shows "carrier" with an arrow. And when I push it shows a screen n it says "automatic".
    With a check mark. that wasn't there before.
    Can anyone help me out ?
    Thanks!
     
  2. jdaniel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    #2
    no idea if you did if you did it right maybe someone else can tell you...I am too lazy to check.

    http://www.iphonehacks.com/jailbreak_iphone/

    check there

    But if you put any sim other than Att I am sure you have friends.. it should work and be able to make a call..once its unlocked its unlocked..worldwide or otherwise
     
  3. Raulrj28 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    @ jdaniel. Oh okay thanks. Do u know what other phone uses the same size sim card as the iPhone 4 by any chance ?
     
  4. Cortezbanks macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    You are not unlocked. That baseband cant be unlocked yet. Ttyl

    Caniunlock.com
     
  5. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #5
    No, It is not unlocked because ultrasn0w 1.2 can't unlock baseband 02.10.
     
  6. jdaniel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    #6
    yeah thats the tricky part LOL (i forgot about the sim) coz u need to find someone who uses an iphone4 with another carrier.. and has cut their sim using a sim cut tool to fit.. which is frankly u know too much trouble...

    look at the guides for jailbreaking with that website provide according to your baseband or google it.. see what the guides and compare with what u've done... that should give u an idea...

    if you say automatic wasnt there before... then that might be an indication.. i am not in the US so I cant tell you how it work.. when you go to the carrier page.. it show tick on automatic and the bottom the thing should be 'running' as though its searching for other carriers... does it give you a list? of other carriers?
     
  7. Cortezbanks macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    He's not unlocked in case you missed it
     
  8. Raulrj28 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #8
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    When I'm on the carrier screen. It shows "unable to load network list" i click "ok"and automatic has a check mark
     
  9. jdaniel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    #9
    i thought u were asking if u are unlocked and u unlocked it but not sure.. yeah no ur not...
     
  10. Raulrj28 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #10
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Oh okay. So is there an unlock available for modem firmware 02.10.04 for the 4.1 version for the iPhone 4 at this time?
     
  11. Raulrj28 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #11
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Oh okay. So is there an unlock available for modem firmware 02.10.04 for the 4.1 version for the iPhone 4 at this time?
     
  12. jdaniel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    #12
    nope ur out of luck http://www.machackpc.com/news/hackn...14-02-02-10-4-is-current-not-being-worked-on/
     
  13. Cortezbanks macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    #13

Share This Page