[Is my MBP tripping on acid?] Screen/graphic's glitch on 13' rMBP

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by blanco.juanfeli, Nov 6, 2016.

  1. blanco.juanfeli macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    #1


    My 13' rMBP has had this issue ever since I got it a couple of months ago. It seems to randomly have graphical issues when coming back from sleep, and it usually fixes it self after a few seconds of use. The video shows exactly what happens.

    What should I do? Has anyone experienced similar issues?
     
  2. blanco.juanfeli, Nov 7, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2016

    blanco.juanfeli thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    #2
    [EDITED TO PROVIDE MORE INFORMATION]

    It is a baseline Early 2015 13' rMBP with the 256gb SSD, 2.7 GHz Intel Core i5, 8 GB of RAM and Intel Iris 6100.

    I bought it on the first week of August, and it is running macOS Sierra 10.12.1, but it has had the same issue since El Capitan
     
  3. New_Mac_Smell macrumors 65816

    New_Mac_Smell

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Location:
    UK / China
    #3
    But that looks awesome! Like an oil painting! :eek:

    What year is it? Where did you buy it? Is it running the latest firmware/software? All these should help get some responses.
     
  4. blanco.juanfeli thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    #4
    Yeah I kinda think it looks like its tripping on acid :p.

    It is a baseline Early 2015 13' rMBP with the 256gb SSD, 2.7 GHz Intel Core i5, 8 GB of RAM and Intel Iris 6100.

    I bought it on the first week of August, and it is running macOS Sierra 10.12.1, but it has had the same issue since El Capitan.
     
  5. WolfSnap macrumors 6502a

    WolfSnap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Location:
    SoCal
    #5
    It's hardware. Bring it to Apple. They'll fix it.
     
  6. New_Mac_Smell macrumors 65816

    New_Mac_Smell

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Location:
    UK / China
    #6
    Yup, if you live near a store, take it in and get them to look at it. It does look like a hardware issue, although could still be a software hangup of some kind. I did a little googling for you and it looks likely it's a known fault, so shouldn't cost you anything.
     

Share This Page