iPad Is there a working jailbreak for the iPad Pro 10.5 on iOS 10.3.3?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by braddick, Jul 28, 2018.

  1. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #1
    I kept my iPad Pro (10.5) on 10.3.3 so it'll run older apps iOS 11 doesn't support. Would love to jailbreak this yet the current jailbreaks don't seem to support this model iPad running 10.3.3.
    Perhaps I am missing something or is this model doomed not to receive a jailbreak?
     
  2. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #2
    According to the matrix, Meridian

    ?
     
  3. braddick thread starter macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #3
    Ahhhh. . . the notes right below the the list of devices states:


    iOS 10.x
    NOTE: Meridian is incomplete (lacks Cydia Substrate).
     
  4. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #4
    Bummer, sorry about that. Looks like you're stuck.
     
  5. braddick thread starter macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #5
    Not the end of the world. iOS 10 works well on this iDevice. Running apps like Peggle (not compatible with iOS11) and others is worth it.
     
  6. thadoggfather macrumors G4

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #6
    As mentioned, 10.5 has gotten iOS 11 jailbreak love (11.0-11.1.2, and 11.2-11.4b3) but nothing on 10.3.3 for A10x (or A10, iPhone7) for that matter

    A10 just got a 10.1.1 JB (which pre-dated 10.5 release)
     
  7. braddick thread starter macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #7
    Meridian just yesterday updated! Out of beta and working solid. Jailbroke my iPad pro on the first try. Nice to have a jailbreak again. My first two tweaks are iCleaner Pro and Springtomize. Love hiding (and shrinking) apps I don't use much and cleaning up the iPad.
     
  8. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #8
    So, it now has Cydia Substrate?
     
  9. braddick thread starter macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #9
    It does. A nice, solid and stable working jailbreak for these iDevices for those who remained on iOS 10.3.3!
     
  10. thadoggfather macrumors G4

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #10
    its awesome Meridian covers all devices on all versions of iOS 10 (including iPhone 7/iPad Pros)

    Electra now covers all but 11.4 and 11.4.1

    good time for jailbreakers imo :D
     
  11. pdxmatts, Aug 17, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2018

    pdxmatts macrumors 68000

    pdxmatts

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #11
    I just jailbroke my iPhone 7+ 10.3.2 on Meridian. I'm soooo happy right now :D
     
  12. pdxmatts macrumors 68000

    pdxmatts

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #12
    I don't see it on my list in Cydia and Twitter ++ etc unlimapps apps. I get this message. I also love HidemeX and that tweak is going into safe mode

    IMG_2396.jpg
     
  13. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #13
    But the fact that you are in Cydia trying to install a tweak means you have Cydia Substrate. You would't be able to install tweaks without it being installed.

    The warning you show means you need to install that other tweak to get this one installed. It's a dependency.
     
  14. pdxmatts macrumors 68000

    pdxmatts

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #14
    My iPad is jail broken on Yalu and my cydia installed list shows Cydia Substrate, but I do not see it on the Cydia list on the Meridian JB, so I figured there was a problem. I tried to download uasharedtools but that didn't help
     
  15. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #15
    Ah, okay. That makes more sense.

    I did note that the Meridian webpage is no longer mentioning anything about Cydia Substrate and @braddick confirmed that it was there.

    So, you're saying you didn't see it but also bringing up the separate issue of problems with tweaks then? Do I have this correct now?
     
  16. pdxmatts macrumors 68000

    pdxmatts

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #16
    Yes, correct.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. pdxmatts, Aug 17, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2018

    pdxmatts macrumors 68000

    pdxmatts

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #17
    Ok, I did some research about uasharedtools and was able to find a deb file for it and installed it with Filza because iFile wouldn't download and viola... it downloaded, BUT, the ++ tweaks aren't working. Ugh!!!!

    EDIT: I would recommend holding off jail breaking to Meridian until it's more compatible with Cydia and doesn't crash each day. It does look like they update each week, so hopefully it will become more stable.
     

Share This Page

16 July 28, 2018