Issues playing Call of Duty 2 and Medal of Honor Airborne on MacBook with Boot camp

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by CGulash, Mar 17, 2010.

  1. CGulash macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    #1
    I've got a MacBook that I purchased new in 2008 and am having issues running Call of Duty 2 (Windows Version) on XP SP2 with Boot Camp and Medal of Honor Airborne (Windows Version) on XP SP2 with Boot Camp.

    My MacBook is running OSX 10.5.8 w/ a 2.4ghz Intel and I've got 2 Gigs of Ram

    With Medal of Honor Airborne I keep getting the error that my video card is not supported. This baffles me as MOH Airborne has the same system requirements as Medal of Honor Pacific Assault Director's Cut and that played perfectly for me. Is there a way to "trick" MOH Airborne into thinking I've got a different video card, or possibly download some drivers for a video card that's compatible?

    With Call of Duty 2 the first error I get tells me that DirectX(R) encountered an unrecoverable error. Checking the DirectX FAQ (and making sure I've got the most recent version of DirectX, I still can't get the game to play.

    If I load up Call of Duty in Safe Mode, I get a Fatal Error saying Error During Ininitialization: (Box Shape) configure.csv: (Another Box Shape) EXE_ERR_COULDNT_CONFIGURE (Another Box Shape) - 2 GHz 1024 MB.

    I'd appreciate any help with this, as I've heard of lots of people playing both games (Windows versions) with Boot Camp.

    If you need any info from me to troubleshoot the problem, let me know.

    Thanks!
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    What graphic card do you have, the GMA 3100 or the 9400M?
     
  3. CGulash thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    #3
    GMA X3100
     
  4. jannibal-1992 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    #4
    I have exactly the same problem and the weird thing is that it used to run fine!
    i use a macbook (white) 2.2ghz/intelx3100/4gb with winXP professional sp3
    i reinstalled windows (due to some virus issues) and now cod2 refuses to start up :S
     

Share This Page