Issues with iPhone 5 and Three (UK)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ohms12, Jun 3, 2013.

  1. ohms12 macrumors 6502

    ohms12

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Location:
    Scotland
    #1
    Anyone having the same issues as me? I have an iPhone 5 and since 11pm have had no 3G signal. I've been through every step apart from updating or wiping my phone, tried a different sim, reset phone, reset network settings, changed network settings etc etc. Not a peep from Three either, but Twitter suggests many others are having the same issue!

    :(
     
  2. Bacong macrumors 68000

    Bacong

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Location:
    Westland, Michigan
    #2
    if others are having the same issue, just wait it out. I lost LTE/3G on my phone today for several hours and didn't freak out about it :p
     
  3. Beanoir macrumors 6502a

    Beanoir

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Location:
    51 degrees North
    #3
    Yes, same here (down in Essex and also in London today) both myself and a friend of mine on 3 have zero 3G signal at all since last night - no internet connection is the best way to describe the function of most of the apps that require it.

    Lets keep this updated.

    ----------

    UPDATE: Apparrently 3 are aware of the issue and are working to fix it.

    Message on their automated phone system to that effect so must be a widespread issue.
     
  4. ChazUK macrumors 603

    ChazUK

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Location:
    Essex (UK)
    #4
    Really odd for me. My Nexus 4 on 3 has no data but full call/messaging functionality but my Nexus 7 on a data only sim has been up and down all day (more up than down).

    [​IMG]

    They have put a tweet out acknowledging that they're having issues though but it is a pain.
     
  5. OllyW Moderator

    OllyW

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    The Black Country, England
    #5
    Also down in the Black Country. :(

    I've just been on the Three website and made a few futile attempts to use their Report a network problem link. It's about as useful as a chocolate teapot! :rolleyes:
     
  6. MikeDTyke macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #6
    I can confirm in East & Central London, 3 on my iPad has been dead all morning. Numerous flicks of flight mode have not coaxed it back to life. :mad:
     
  7. Beanoir macrumors 6502a

    Beanoir

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Location:
    51 degrees North
    #7
    I missed that...funnily enough ;)

    No wi-fi at work and restricted internet access, no 3G...is it 1996?
     
  8. The-Real-Deal82 macrumors 601

    The-Real-Deal82

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #8
    I had a similar problem with O2 last year and they offered a couple of quid off the bill that month. These things happen, although very annoying if you are relying on the service.
     
  9. Beanoir macrumors 6502a

    Beanoir

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Location:
    51 degrees North
  10. ohms12 thread starter macrumors 6502

    ohms12

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Location:
    Scotland
    #10
    Mine is up and running now, too. 12 hour outage.
     
  11. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #11
    Three have confirmed that the outage has been fixed if you still have an issue restart your phone.
     
  12. Grayburn macrumors 68000

    Grayburn

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #12
    Back up and running in The City (EC4R 9HA) but Ultra Fast is still Ultra slow (Down : 0.06Mbps/Up : 0.57Mbps)
     

Share This Page