It’s a life changing experience!

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Techtrender, Nov 21, 2014.

1. Techtrender, Nov 21, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2014

Techtrender macrumors newbie

It’s a life changing experience ... the decision to let go of Windows in favor of OS X :apple:

As a child, I was fascinated by computers and technology. I knew working with computers is what I wanted to do for a living when I grew up. My parents purchased our first PC back in the late 80's and I have been a PC user ever since.

Back in the good old days, as a teenager, I wanted to get my hands dirty repairing, building and overclocking computers. I really enjoyed the thrill of it. (I lost count as to how many PCs I actually built over the years. I must have built hundreds) Unfortunately, I always felt that Macs are very limited to what you can do with them when it comes to hardware upgrades, overclocking and all that good stuff.

I went on to college, got myself a Computer Science degree and a career in IT. In addition to holding many technical certifications (MCSE, MCSA, RHCE, CCNA, NETWORK+) just to name a few, I'm also a programmer/web designer and a freelance photographer/videographer.

In my early career days as an IT professional, I worked with Macs, Linux/Unix boxes, Windows Servers as well as PCs. My interaction with Macs were never more than the initial setup configurations, part replacements, network setups and to troubleshoot problems for Mac end-users even though I was never a Mac user.

But it wasn't until last year, when I purchased my first iPad that I realized I was missing out on so much. I went out and got myself a Retina Macbook Pro with Mavericks installed. For the first time ever in my life, I was truly WOWed by an Apple product.