Kingston 8gb ddr3 1333mhz kvr1333d3s9/8g

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by bohemaxxtum, Feb 27, 2015.

  1. bohemaxxtum, Feb 27, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2015

    bohemaxxtum macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    #1
    hi, I just purchased this ram for my late 2011 15 inch macbook pro because of good price offer.but now I have some concerns that it may not be compatible with my mac.i need to know that is there anybody here who are using this kind of ram for their macbook pro?
     
  2. yjchua95 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Location:
    GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
    #2
    I'm using Kingston RAM as well, 1333MHz 204-pin DDR3 and it's not given me any problems.
     
  3. bohemaxxtum thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    #3
    thank u for your answer.i've just read some bad feedback in other forums relating this model of ram, thats why I want to be sure before than putting it on my mac.and also, there is already 4G of ram on my macbook pro as 2x2 . As I now have this 8gb of ram, I am planning to increase total amount of ram up to 10 gb as 2 + 8. How do u think it ll work without any issue?
     
  4. bohemaxxtum thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    #4
    I also should mention that kingston has another series for mac computers but it's difficult for me to find in my country.even if I find, it's really expensive.ram which is reason for me to open this thread is not for any exact kind of notebook.so I thought it may be used for pc and for mac.i hope your one also something like this and not a ram which is manufactured just for mac by kingston.
     
  5. yjchua95 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Location:
    GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
    #5
    I just bought the variants that were made for Windows.

    RAM is RAM; there's no such things as Windows or Mac RAM.
     
  6. bohemaxxtum thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    #6
    yeahh.exactly.i completely agree with you.i think it's just marketing trick. thanks.
     
  7. illusionx macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Location:
    Brossard, QC
    #7
    If you aren't using in matching pair, you are losing the dual channel advantage, but it won't matter for day to day use. Only if you need to squeeze every bit of performance out of your computer...
     

Share This Page