Lion Exposé, Solution for "All Windows"?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by 3282868, Jan 8, 2012.

1. 3282868 macrumors 603

Anyone discover a work around for "Mission Controls" lack of "All Windows" in Lion?

As an OS X developer I've filed a bug report on this issue (as have many) and Apple engineers recognize it as an open case. Whether that means they will do anything about it is another matter.

2. Krazy Bill macrumors 68030

Krazy Bill

Yes. It's called the 10.6.8 patch. :D

I reverted back a few months ago. While I like a lot of the Lion features I just couldn't work without good old Spaces and Expose' in Snow Leopard.

I just can't wrap my head around around MC. Some of us old dogs need some help making the "transition".

3. 3282868 thread starter macrumors 603

lol Love it. I have "Snow Leopard" on another SATA in my Mac Pro, but the lack of full iCloud integration is keeping me on Lion. "Mission Control" is a mess, including the grouping of application windows making it difficult in getting to a buried Safari page or document. Don't get me started on the iOS style "Spaces," I've had clients who are college Professors that used 10.6 "Spaces" for setting up presentations with 9+ grids. Having the desktop number in the menubar and assigning desktops was much better than having to swipe through numerous desktops in 10.7. I read a solution in creating desktop wallpapers with numbers to indicate which desktop you are in, however for this client who teaches art, it doesn't help when the projection covers the entire desktop. Oh well. We've filed as many bug reports as we can, but Apple doesn't seem to be concerned with this matter. Here's hoping a third party can break the frameworks and implement some customization of "Mission Control" for these much requested 10.6 "features." :)

4. Krazy Bill macrumors 68030

Krazy Bill

That's what I said when Lion was released. But that was in July and still nothing. :eek: