Livid

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Macaroooon, Oct 2, 2012.

1. Macaroooon macrumors 6502

I've ordered my iPhone 5, (due to arrive in October) and I'm studying in Bangor, North Wales.

Apparently NO networks will support the phone until January, or something. As in my phone won't receive any signal :(

My friend went round to all the phone shops and apparently they all said the same thing.

Mine is unlocked and I was going to go with Three, as I checked their coverage, but my friend says it wont work.

2. MrGimper macrumors 601

MrGimper

Are you talking about 4G data speeds or basic voice signal?

Would find it hard to believe you couldn't get voice.

3. 725032 Guest

Wow... What a silly thing to be so upset about

Just cancel your order and chill out

4. darngooddesign macrumors G3

All you have to do is talk to someone with an iPhone in Bangor. I think they're referring to 4G.

5. Macaroooon thread starter macrumors 6502

When I asked my friend (I am going to go and ask in the shop to confirm) they said you won't get any signal at all. I don't mean 4G, I mean normal phone signal + 3G.

6. nostresshere macrumors 68030

I am also LIVID - Livid that some people can not put a descriptive TITLE in their post.

7. darngooddesign macrumors G3

Does no one have an iPhone there?

8. 725032 Guest

Incredibly lazy imo!

9. Phone Junky macrumors 6502

So skip their thread.:rolleyes:

10. sammich macrumors 601

sammich

I find this hard to believe. You're studying there, so presumably it's not a barren wasteland and some telco and the government has made sure every tax payer has access to basic mobile phone reception (within reasonable means, of course).

11. MrGimper macrumors 601

MrGimper

TBF, it is Wales

12. Mercenary macrumors 6502a

Rubbish, all the major networks have coverage in Wales.