Lose A list feature when you upgrade

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by flatfoot99, Sep 13, 2012.

  1. flatfoot99 Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #1
    Just did a test run on AT&T and added a iphone 4s to my cart. After going through the motions, last screen warned me that I will lose my A list feature if I continue...
     
  2. ScubaCinci macrumors 65816

    ScubaCinci

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati OH
  3. flatfoot99 thread starter Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #3
    it's a previous feature that let you add up to 10 phone numbers that you can call that won't count against your minutes.
     
  4. ScubaCinci macrumors 65816

    ScubaCinci

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati OH
    #4
    Ah...that explains why I was ignorant of it. If I use 15 minutes a month of talk time, that's a lot for me. I guess I use my iPhone less as a phone than its other uses ;)
     
  5. blevins321 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Location:
    Winnipeg, MB
    #5
    They sorta made it unnecessary when they made any-provider mobile calling included unlimited with their texting plan. Now anytime minutes only matter when calling landlines.
     
  6. sydia21 macrumors regular

    sydia21

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #6
    Unless you changed your voice plan to a lower plan, your A list features should stay the same.
     
  7. flatfoot99 thread starter Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #7
    It was just a test run, but I did hit the option at the top to use current plan. When I was at the check out screen, that's when it showed that warning.
     
  8. flatfoot99 thread starter Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #8
    anyone else notice it after preordering? I ordered through apple and didnt see any warning this time. Losing this will really hurt my minutes.
     

Share This Page