Lots of complaints here... Anyone love their 2011 MBA?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by BigSaintDogs, Aug 20, 2011.

1. BigSaintDogs macrumors member

I just purchases a MBA i5 256 for travel, MBP 17 was ripping the steps off my backpack when adding it to a special work laptop. I have been reading allot of complaints here which I can happily say I have none of. It is Fast, Quiet, no creaks, Screen is bright and clear, doesn't get hot, charges fast, battery lasts over 6 hours unless a peripheral is attached and it does everything as advertised if not better!

I was just wondering if I am in the usual silent majority? :apple:

2. FAsnakes macrumors regular

Best computer I ever owned (and I owned a lot).. .
    I consider it a modern marvel..

I own a 2010 MBA as well as a 2011 MBA.. they're getting better and better :apple:

3. NicoleRichie macrumors 6502

I have a 2010 MBA and 2011, they are the best portable computers that I have ever owned. I think that is around 9 laptops total over the last 10 years.

4. codyc1515 macrumors member

I would also agree to those saying best ever!
    I did have some problems initially, but they all seem to be sorted now.

5. mikethewxguy macrumors member

I was VERY VERY VERY apprehensive coming from a 2009 MacBook Pro. I received my 13" MBA today (thanks again amazon/kindle!) and thus far --- I am LOVING it! Needless to say...my MBA is for sale right now.

6. MikeMacbookAir, Aug 20, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2011

MikeMacbookAir macrumors newbie

I love my 2011 MBA 11"

I've had my new MBA 11" for over a week and I am very happy with it. No problems so far, and not expecting any. It's small, light, and thanks to the SSD, quick enough. I admit that 256GB is not a lot of disc space, but I wanted small and light.

Perhaps I have just been lucky, but this is my third Apple notebook in the last 10 years (I try to get 5 years out of each), and I have never had any problems.