"LTE Data Basic"

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by GeorgieAcevedo, Oct 2, 2012.

  1. GeorgieAcevedo macrumors 6502a

    GeorgieAcevedo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Location:
    New York City
    #1
    I was checking my usage today. I've never had lte before the iPhone 5. Today I see it says "LTE Data Basic"

    So when I use 4G/3G is doesn't count as my data plan? (Basically unlimited?) Since its labeled as LTE only.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. nascars321 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    #2
    No it seems they put you on a tiered plan as you are on the 2GB data plan. LTE, 4G or 3G.
     
  3. mattopotamus macrumors G5

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #3
    this. It is an LTE plan, but 2gb of Data whether you are on LTE, 4G, 3G, or EDGE. They just label it whatever the fastest speed is.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    It counts everything. 2G, 3G, 4G and LTE.
    You have 2GB of data per month. Its not unlimited.
     
  5. erratikmind macrumors 6502a

    erratikmind

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Location:
    S.F./Las Vegas
    #5
    This what mine shows. I'm on a AT&T unlimited plan.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Charadis macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    #6
    OP, it seems that you could have been moved to a tiered plan based on your screen shot. Here is how mine looks:
     

    Attached Files:

  7. rorschach macrumors 68020

    rorschach

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    #7
    This is what mine shows. I'm on AT&T and have nothing specifically about LTE data:

    [​IMG]

    Maybe next billing cycle?
     
  8. formulatwo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    #8
    I have a family plan both with unlimited data. My line shows the same screen as above with data usage of unlimited. No prorated message. We just started our billing cycle. My other line shows the data plan as LTE Basic data usage of that 104 long number. The 9999 data plan.

    When I look at our CSS we both have the same data added to our lines.
     
  9. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #9
    mine says LTE Basic as well. Im unlimited, and shows ive uses 76 of 10238976MB
     
  10. GeorgieAcevedo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    GeorgieAcevedo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Location:
    New York City
    #10
    What do you mean by a tiered plan??
     
  11. F123D macrumors 68040

    F123D

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Location:
    Del Mar, CA
    #11
    You stated you basically have unlimited, but your data plan shows 2 GB's.
     
  12. jrhudson macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #12
    Yea two iphone 5s on my plan. But mine doesnt say that. Whats the difference.
     
  13. pure3d2 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    #13
    It sounds like you got moved off of your unlimited data plan either by their system or by a rep's screw up.

    If you should have unlimited, you better call AT&T right now.
     
  14. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #14
    He never said he had unlimited data.
    He just asked since he has 2GB of LTE data is 2G, 3G free or unlimited and it doesn't count as data usage?
     

Share This Page