Multi Cam Editing in FCP 7 w/Canon HG10 & HG20 problem

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by garblesnix, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. garblesnix macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    #1
    I am trying to follow Richard Harrington's tutorial at Creative Cow regarding muti-cam edit. He says frame size must be the same. When I import from the Canon HG20 into FCP, it comes in at 1920x1080. But when I import from the HG10, it comes in at 1440x1080. After much searching through tutorials and, yes, reading the manuals, I have set all the parameters the same for both cameras (I think) and expected them to record at the same frame size. I appear to be incorrect. Anybody here have any idea how to fix my problem, or should I just save up for another HG20?
    Thanks for any help you can provide.
    Michael
     
  2. pmasters macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    #2
    Thats because your PAR is different for the files. Fix the PAR for the HG10 file and you'll be good to go
     
  3. garblesnix thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    #3
    PAR? What is PAR? Your words are strange to me.

    I am the ultimate noob.
    Help a brother out.
    'splain PAR to me.
    Thanks.
    Michael
     
  4. garblesnix thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    #4
    PAR...now I know...duh!

    I "heart" Google...and my own deductive reasoning.
    Still, if you have any way of 'splainin' how that works, I'd be much obliged.
     

Share This Page