My Apple TV — Taking Japanese

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Andy-Howell, Nov 4, 2015.

  1. Andy-Howell macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    #1
    New 4th Gen Apple TV.

    Plugged in. Up comes a Japanese start up menu. Nothing responds to remote. The remote will restart device but only back to Japanese again.

    I am in the UK.

    Am I missing something?
     
  2. RhythmAndBlues macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    #2
    You're missing a working knowledge of Japanese. Very remiss of you to buy anything in the UK without a working knowledge of Japanese...

    ... sounds crocked to me, mate. I trust you bought the Apple TV in this country?
     
  3. TrueBlou macrumors demi-god

    TrueBlou

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Location:
    Scotland
    #3

    Clearly somethings gone wonky somewhere along the line. Maybe try hooking it up to your computer and doing a restore through iTunes, it should set it to the correct country for setup.
     
  4. Andy-Howell thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    #4
     
  5. RhythmAndBlues macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    #5
    No text, mate. Was there something you meant to say...?

    You realise I was only kidding, right?
     

Share This Page