My friend's iPhone4 was locked by me,help~~

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by zoloben, Jun 7, 2012.

1. zoloben, Jun 7, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2012

zoloben macrumors newbie

Good morning everyone, my name is Tom Potter(and my Chinese name is 宋志强). I am a college student in China.
    Here's my problem: A classmate ask me to download some songs to her iPhone 4 ,I did it and I also helped her updating the firmware to 5.1.1,then the problem appeared. The phone was locked!
    The iPhone was an AT&T phone, my classmate used to use gevey to make the phone enable to identify the SIM card, but the gevey just doesn't support the newest firm,so the phone was locked again.
    Then I tried to call the AT&T for applying unlocking the iPhone,however the customer service reject me due to my lack of AT&T account. So I wonder if anyone with an AT&T wireless account can help me to give a call to the AT&T customer service,I'll appreciate it,longing for your contact,thank you in advance!:):p

My E-mail address:zoloszq@gmail.com mobile no:86-18059830913 skype ID:Captain Song

Or you can leave me your email,I'll contact you,thank you very much.
    And I'm sorry I don't have any facebook and twitter account cause Chinese government doesn't allow her citizen visit these website as well as youtube.....:eek:

2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

宋志强, No one can really help you with that because I think someone needs to put that phone on their AT&T account then get it unlocked. Doing that for a total stranger on the internet seems like a bad idea.

3. AndyK macrumors 65816

AndyK

Surely the owner of the phone should call At&T, not you? Also as stated above, seems a bit dodgy?

4. zoloben thread starter macrumors newbie

But the phone is none-contract and the customer service told me that I can unlock it with my friend's account.. really.

5. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

But then you just need your friend, right? Where is your friend?

6. Leet Apple macrumors 6502a