• Did you order new AirTags? We've opened a dedicated AirTags forum.

zoloben

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2012
Good morning everyone, my name is Tom Potter(and my Chinese name is 宋志强). I am a college student in China.
Here's my problem: A classmate ask me to download some songs to her iPhone 4 ,I did it and I also helped her updating the firmware to 5.1.1,then the problem appeared. The phone was locked!
The iPhone was an AT&T phone, my classmate used to use gevey to make the phone enable to identify the SIM card, but the gevey just doesn't support the newest firm,so the phone was locked again.
Then I tried to call the AT&T for applying unlocking the iPhone,however the customer service reject me due to my lack of AT&T account. So I wonder if anyone with an AT&T wireless account can help me to give a call to the AT&T customer service,I'll appreciate it,longing for your contact,thank you in advance!:):p

My E-mail address:zoloszq@gmail.com mobile no:86-18059830913 skype ID:Captain Song

Or you can leave me your email,I'll contact you,thank you very much.
And I'm sorry I don't have any facebook and twitter account cause Chinese government doesn't allow her citizen visit these website as well as youtube.....:eek:

Last edited:

GoCubsGo

macrumors Nehalem
Feb 19, 2005
宋志强, No one can really help you with that because I think someone needs to put that phone on their AT&T account then get it unlocked. Doing that for a total stranger on the internet seems like a bad idea.

Comment

AndyK

macrumors 65816
Jan 10, 2008
Terra
Surely the owner of the phone should call At&T, not you? Also as stated above, seems a bit dodgy?

Comment

zoloben

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2012
宋志强, No one can really help you with that because I think someone needs to put that phone on their AT&T account then get it unlocked. Doing that for a total stranger on the internet seems like a bad idea.