Nano Sim

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by unlimitedx, Sep 12, 2012.

  1. unlimitedx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
  2. Frankied22 macrumors 68000

    Frankied22

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    #2
    They never mentioned it in the event or liveblogs. It's just mentioned quickly on Apple's website.
     
  3. simplymuzik3 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    #3
    If we've got a 4S and we preorder an iPhone 5, how do we transfer everything from our Micro to Nano?
     
  4. alphabetagaga macrumors regular

    alphabetagaga

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Location:
    Hitchin, UK
    #4
    if you buy a sim free 5 direct from apple will they give you the appropriate nano sim for your current provider? or do you have to instead get a nano sim from your provider direct?
     
  5. madridista59 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #5
    whether you order from att or apple, i thought it comes with a sim already? i don't recall swapping sims between my 4 and 4S when that was delivered.
     
  6. simplymuzik3 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    #6
    You do get a sim, but how does it know which phone number its tied to? When I got my 4S, I just took out the sim from my 4 and put it into my 4S.
     
  7. iggypod macrumors 6502a

    iggypod

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #7
  8. alphabetagaga macrumors regular

    alphabetagaga

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Location:
    Hitchin, UK
    #8
    your provider will put your existing number onto your new nano sim
     

Share This Page