Navigation

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Dominicanyor, Apr 1, 2012.

1. Dominicanyor macrumors 6502a

Dominicanyor

Wirelessly posted

Why the iPhone does not have a GPS navigation like android?

2. ap3604, Apr 1, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2012
  3. saving107 macrumors 603

saving107

Call Apple and ask, I'm sure someone there knows why

Apple
    1 Infinite Loop
    Cupertino, CA 95014

4. BiggAW macrumors 68020

TomTom is pretty good, although you have to pay for it. It has some advantages over Google Maps.

5. Dominicanyor thread starter macrumors 6502a

Dominicanyor

I'm just looking for a gps I'm new to the apple family. Thanks for your help!!

6. ap3604, Apr 1, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2012
  7. Dominicanyor thread starter macrumors 6502a

Dominicanyor

Cool thanks.

8. Bswartz95 macrumors 6502

Bswartz95

MapQuest is free and gives voice turn-by-turn directions.

9. SporkLover macrumors 6502

Unfortunately google doesn't support the iOS platform with Maps and Navigation like they do Android...... Obviously they have a bias.

Waze is a reasonably good free solution. Unfortunately I found the routing to be questionable or undesirable in the areas I frequent so I went with Navigon. Navigon is a wonderful solution.

10. Thedeathbear macrumors 6502a

I was debating Navigon and TomTom, but I went with TomTom. I heard Navigon was bought by Garmin and then a lot of the reviews were bashing them for charging for map updates when Navigon promised free updates.

11. SurferMan macrumors 65816