Need help naming a conservative Facebook group

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by moonman239, Mar 10, 2016.

1. moonman239 macrumors 68000

I am a millennial college student in the state of California. Today in the school's cafeteria was a petition for a ballot initiative that, as I understand, would basically put more taxpayer dollars into college education and healthcare.

Although I signed the petition, I don't want the state to be spending more money on education, and not necessarily on healthcare, either. I believe that some of the money already being spent - on education, at least - is being wasted. My college, for example, got into a bit of hot water for its use of the funds it has. I think what I should do is create a FB group that focuses on the education aspect.

The name of this group should be short, but describe clearly where this group stands on education funding.

"College Students for Fiscal Responsibility" is too vague - everyone has their own definition of "fiscal responsibility"
    "College Students for Fiscal Conservatism" actually sounds like a pretty good name, although some might automatically assume this means we want to see Bernie Sanders' proposals come to fruition. Or that we think our instructors are being paid too much.

2. shinji macrumors 65816

shinji

3. moonman239 thread starter macrumors 68000

That actually could work, although some people might disagree that the way the money is being spent constitutes wasteful spending.

4. 1458279 Suspended

If your goal is to build membership, don't have anything about responsible or conservative in the title.

Something very general. Students for economic progress, Students for a new economy, Students for a working economy, Students for economic growth, Students for a disrupt economy.

People have preconceived notions about certain words and political parties.

In addition, stay far away from any issues not related directly to economic.