Never touched an iPhone until today...

Status
Not open for further replies.

TickleMyPickle

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 7, 2014
I am new to America. You can say I've been pretty isolated from the outside world lol. Anyway my girlfriend finally convinced me to get one. I have never even had a cell phone yet alone used one. She uses that samsung 4 phone and I tried that out and it might as well have been in another language. I don't know what I was doing but nothing wanted to work. The AT&T rep said sometimes the main hand moving feature takes a few times to work properly. This wasn't really something I wanted to spend money on something that doesn't always work. She said this i phone 4 z I think would be perfect for me and its 4 g. I don't know what this means. They said its fast internet. Keep in mind, I haven't used the regular internet much.

I then decided on i phone 4 z 16 mb I think. I fell right in love with this i phone. They opened it and I played with it. The software kinda seems like it is stupid proof. Everything was so clear. I think I figured out how to unlock? the device after hitting the power button. But I really like how phone looks with everything. This i phone feels perfect to hold and feels like one of the best products ever invented. Just have a couple of questions from you nice i phone experts.

1. What do the red numbers on icons mean? On setting icon there is one that says the number 1. I'm afraid to mess anything up becasue I like it just the way it is now.

2. Do i need the computer program tunes for this i phone ?

3. at&t explained the data part but I am unsure if I'm going to go over. It doesn't tell me how many miga bites I'm using.

4. I can't seem to find a speed dial setting? My house phone has this and I like using it. Does this i phone have this?

I got this i phone for fun and stuff but i don't even no where to begin.

Thank you my fellow i phone users.

The Doctor11

macrumors 603
Dec 15, 2013
New York