New AT&T iPhone 4s with existing att micro sim!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mcarthon, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. mcarthon macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mobile/9A334)

    Im buying a new AT&T iPhone 4s off someone. I currently have AT&T with an iPhone 4 but the screen broke. Will my micro sim work with the new iPhone 4s without any problems? Thx
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
  3. mcarthon thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mobile/9A334)

    Ok cool say if I had a t mobile sim than I would be in trouble correct.
    Thx
     
  4. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #4
    Correct. Unless the 4S is a factory unlocked one.
     
  5. mcarthon thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mobile/9A334)

    Ok your help was very much appreciated.
     
  6. mcarthon thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mobile/9A334)

    The phone also has not been activated and is new in box. I'm still ok right?
     
  7. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #7
    Yes. Just make sure its an AT&T iPhone or an unlocked one. A Sprint or Verizon iPhone 4S won't work.
     
  8. Jordan921 macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
  9. wordoflife macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #9
    don't forget to call AT&T and have them switch you to the 4S plan so you can take advantage of those hspa+ speeds
     
  10. SporkLover macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    #10
    Wait are you trying to use an AT&T iPhone 4s on the tmobile network?

    If so, you should be buying a unlocked iPhone.
     

Share This Page