One little story from a fallen in love iPhone 3G user

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by torakaru, Dec 6, 2008.

1. torakaru macrumors member

torakaru

Belgium, Saturday 6 of December of 2008

Dear Mr. Jobs,

Firstly, I will begin introducing myself, my name is Ivan and I am a Professional and Private Consumer Electronics business user since years ago. (I am Electronic Engineeer, and a bit geek for the technology well designed and with high quality; I admit it).

Now, I will continue telling you a my little Apple iPhone 3G story:

Basically, I was a proud PalmOS user since several years ago, going through PalmOS PDA's until the PalmOS Smartphones (Treo's,... I think that like you), but the question is that the "Age of PalmOS" seems to be finished (which is not nice for me either), so, I needed it a new effective, good, easy and nice new Super-Smartphone more that one year ago. Unfortunately, at that time there was nothing available in the mobile phone market that can full fill the kind of product to replace my Palm Treo in the previous terms explained. So, I had to wait, because I live in Belgium and I was not able to achieve one of those so much wished iPhones 1GEN, only available at USA or hacking them at Europe, which it was not an acceptable option for myself.

Then, my only consolation was to hear rumors about a new iPhone 3G, and wait and wait... until it was finally launched worldwide (In fact, one of the greatest news in my life) So, the next amazing moment was when the Belgium mobile Telco "Mobistar" company said that they would distribute the iPhone 3G in Belgium,... And I would be able to achieve one of that incredible machines Finally!!! (Six months ago I bought a nicer Black iPhone 3G 16GB (I was one of the first belgians to enjoy it),... the nicer merging piece between the Hardware and the Software Engineering Worlds)

Well, until here those were the good news,... because now begins my day-by-day suffering Nightmare: