Ooooops! just updated to 3.1.3 on my 3G-s...am I screwed?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by iphonesrq, Feb 5, 2010.

  1. iphonesrq macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Location:
    Tampa
    #1
    Yes, i have used the search feature....just reading conflicting stories

    I updated my 3G-s to 3.1.3......now I can't jailbreak using blackra1n, is this correct?

    But I did read i can used redsnow or something is this correct?

    Also, is there any way to go back to 3.1.2???

    thank you for the help
     
  2. iphonesrq thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Location:
    Tampa
    #3
    yes, i know.....can you answer my questions please?
     
  3. iphonegeek786 macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #4
    In one word yes. Unless you want to use your IPHONE as an itouch. Which in my opinion sucks.:(
     
  4. iphonesrq thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Location:
    Tampa
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Yes. Unless you have your shsh's stored on sauriks server you are pretty much sol.
    If u have them stored you can downgrade to 3.1.2 and then use blackrain or redsnow to jb again.
    You threw the unlock out the window though if u were using it on an unofficial carrier
     
  6. MikePA macrumors 68020

    MikePA

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #7
    C'mon, this is a spoof, right? No one on this forum could be this misinformed to 'accidentally' upgrade to 3.1.3.
     
  7. navigates macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #8
    If the OP has posted here, he must be aware of 3.1.3. this might be a spoof
     
  8. iphonesrq thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Location:
    Tampa
    #9
    spoof, hahaha whatever...actually I'm not the one who accidentally upgraded cause I do know better...my best friend was unaware & went to 3.1.3.....so since he doesnt use macrumors it was just easier for me to ask.

    So, now is this classified as a "spoof"
     
  9. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #10
    Well from Geohot!

    this pretty much sums up how both the dev team and Gorge feel on 3.1.3

    geohot

    I hear rumors going around that the 3.1.3 jailbreak is hard. It isn't. But the only people it helps are those dumb enough to upgrade. Sorry.

    your friend need to learn patience. ;) a little time out without his jb will teach him :D or if your really desperate try sn0wbreeze I wouldn't do that on a bet though!
     
  10. MrThompsonR macrumors 6502

    MrThompsonR

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    #11
    I have a JB'n 3G and am quite happy with my current setup... From what I've read I see no reason to upgrade to 3.1.3.... Most of the issues fixed refer to a 3Gs vs 3G... I haven't had issues with apps not opening.... I also use "Swap Mode" when I want to play games like Madden NFL.. What am I missing?
     
  11. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #12
    if you read the op post

    he is talking about a 3gs! that is what this thread is about! point is don't upgrade till dev-team or Geohot say it's ok! Dev-team have said all is fine but 3GS! ;)
     
  12. wingsabr macrumors 6502

    wingsabr

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    #13
    Ok who "accidentally" updates their JB iPhone? You have to intently accidentally (see what I did there) update your phone with the clicks saying download, download and install...apple has new firmware blah blah. C'mon people....
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #14

    I hear that.
     

Share This Page