Ordered white/32/LTE but wondering if should have gotten black/32/wifi

Discussion in 'iPad' started by eoren1, Mar 8, 2012.

1. eoren1 macrumors 6502

Quick question on my choice of an iPad:

I chose white but am wondering if black is preferable. Read some opinions (mostly from when iPad 2 came out) suggesting black was the better choice. Thoughts on the white getting dirty or being distracting - especially outdoors? I thought it would be a nice 'mat' for photos as I am a photographer and expect to use it to show my portfolio at times.

I got the LTE version but now am wondering if it makes more sense to tether to my iphone (which has an unlimited data plan) for 20/month than spend add'l money on the iPad plan. Also, plan to get the next iPhone which will have LTE anyway.

So should I cancel the white/32/LTE and get the black/32/wifi???
    Appreciate your thoughts

2. eclipseblur954 macrumors regular

You're a photographer and choose a white one to display your portfolio?! Back move my friend, you should know why if you're a photographer

But the white doesn't really get any more dirty than the black, its white plastic with glass on top so its just as easy to get dirty as the black one. Now if you grab a hold of it with muddy hands, of course it will get dirty, but not any more than the black one would get

3. highertechnology macrumors 6502a

Im also debating LTE vs WiFi only as seen in my other thread.

As far as the color goes, just pick the one you like. I have had both and I prefer the look of the white personally. My preferences change often though depending on mood. I just ordered my "the New iPad" in white and this is my 3rd straight white version. But I ordered my 4S in black. My "the New iPhone" will probably be white next time. :rolleyes:

The white doesnt get "dirty" or change my personal experiences in video and photo viewing.

YMMV

4. rgarjr, Mar 8, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2012

rgarjr macrumors 603

rgarjr