PERSONALLY, how do you guys manage your battery and a/c adapter?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by AnthrMacUser, Jun 19, 2010.

1. AnthrMacUser macrumors newbie

Without giving links to mac sites nor apple sites. How do you guys manage your battery and ac adapter usage? I'm new to this macbook pro and i've read all the apple support and other sites of how to use the a/c adapter when to plug it in and when to not, how long to, where, etc. But how do you guys individually use yours? In order to keep it balanced? Thank you guys :)

2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios

3. mrsir2009 macrumors 604

mrsir2009

I always use mine OFF the charger during the day. And whenever I'm not using it its asleep or turned off on the charger. I never seem to run outa battery using that system :D

4. AnthrMacUser thread starter macrumors newbie

What model do you use?

Mines a 15" macbook pro 2010. I just got it yesterday :D

5. mrsir2009 macrumors 604

mrsir2009

13: late 2009 MBP.

6. AnthrMacUser thread starter macrumors newbie

Awesome! Thank you by the way but i hope other mbp users would give me some isight of how they use theirs :D

7. vong macrumors 6502a

vong

i normally leave my A/C charger plugged into my MBP for 4-5 days then let it go down to 50% and repeat the steps

8. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios

Everyone uses theirs differently, based on their needs for portability. Some use it mostly at a desk with external monitor, keyboard, mouse.... some mostly on the go with no peripherals. What matters is how you plan to use it. Did you read the info I posted? That should give you a good idea how to care for your battery.

9. alust2013 macrumors 601

alust2013