PhotoAlbums+ won't work on my iPhone5 iOS 6.1

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by madcoderz, Sep 29, 2013.

  1. madcoderz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    #1
    Hello as the title says PhotoAlbums+ won't work on my iPhone5 iOS 6.1. In cydia it says that it supports iOS 6.x so i bought the app but nothing works. I can't move photos, can't delete albums, i cant do nothing. Does anybody knows if there are issues regarding the PhotoAlbums+ app running on an iPhone5 iOS 6.1?
     
  2. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #2
    It works for me and I have about 20-30 tweaks installed. Does it crash or give you an errors or does it just not do anything at all? Have you set your options in Settings>PhotoAlbums+?
     
  3. madcoderz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    #3
    It doesnt do nothing at all. All the sttings are on. Should i start removing tweaks or what?
     
  4. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #4
    So…if you go to Photos>Camera Roll, press the edit button, select a photo and then press on the Add To button you get no additional options (such as Move to Existing Album)?
     
  5. madcoderz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    #5
    Exactly. Btw i just reinstalled Cydia. Erased all my tweaks and run iCleaner. After that i reinstalled PhotoAlbums+ but the problem remains.
     
  6. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #6
    That is really weird. Maybe email the dev? All I know is I'm on the 5 too and iOS 6.1 and the only issue I've ever had occur was that it didn't prevent photos into the photostream like it was supposed to. But I fixed that with a different tweak.
     
  7. madcoderz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    #7
    I already did but im still waiting for an answer. OpenNotifier wont work either so its really weird. I hope the developer reply my email
     
  8. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #8
    Yeah, that is weird because I have both of those tweaks installed and they work.
     

Share This Page