Police seize $1 million cash, 37 kilos of cocaine in city bust

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by bigjnyc, Nov 20, 2009.

1. bigjnyc macrumors 601

bigjnyc

so one of my buddies from my old neighborhood just emailed me this article:

http://www.thestamfordtimes.com/story/477749

turns out one of the guys busted (victor Marte) is a kid we grew up with wow :eek: I'm just absolutely shocked right now. I remember seeing him last year driving a brand new 80K Mercedes and me in all my naiveness remember thinking damn I have a masters degree and this guy with a high school diploma is driving around in that..... what am i doing wrong? lol seems kind of silly now thinking back. I never put 2 and 2 together. This kid was always just one of the group always playing sports and just kind of hanging out, wow I'm really flabergasted right now, dont even know what to say.

wow 1 Mill in cash I wonder how it feels to have that in your possession just wow

2. adamvk macrumors 65816

adamvk

Well he's off to jail now. So you can rest easily knowing in the end, your Masters Degree was worth it. You will earn success, he just cheated, and was caught.

3. wywern209 macrumors 65832

wywern209

u never cheat the system. that is asking for trouble. of course, if u can cheat it w/ out getting caught, then well....

4. bigjnyc thread starter macrumors 601

bigjnyc

I would imagine its very hard to avoid getting caught when you are moving that much merchandise around, eventually someone will slip or you will catch someone's attention, thats just crazy. I would imagine these guys are going to get many years behind bars, In these cases there is usually a bigger fish out there so maybe if they give someone up.... in which case they have to be relocated into witness protection or get killed. I don't really have the cojones for that life style man I rather be content with middle class status and not have to watch my back every 5 minutes.

5. ravenvii macrumors 604

ravenvii