Poor frame rates on iP5

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by roko, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. roko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    #1
    Hi,

    One simple question: do you have poor frame rates on your iphone 5 when playing real racing 3? I'm a little disappointed cuz I've experienced a little lag especially when driving on the track with a group of cars. My os version is 6.1.3. Maybe i can do something in settings? Thnx!
     
  2. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #2
    I've never experienced that. In fact, my iPhone 5 runs RR3 better than the Galaxy Note 2 which I recently got rid of.
     
  3. roko thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    #3
    okey then... is it worth to do restore for my ip5, what do u think?
     
  4. R.Stoychev macrumors 6502a

    R.Stoychev

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
  5. cynics macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #5
    I'd try a basic reset first. Home + power until you see an Apple logo.

    If you are restoring from a back up you might just be wasting time by putting the problem back on your phone.

    Unfortunately I have a 4S and never played RR3.
     
  6. corvus32, Mar 23, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2013

    corvus32 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Location:
    USA
    #6
    I noticed that as well. But, like the SIII, the Note 2 uses an outdated GPU.

    Also, running non-TouchWiz based ROMs made things even worse (open source VS closed source drivers).
     
  7. RotaryP7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #7
    I haven't played RR3 yet. I've been playing NFS: Most Wanted on my i5 lately and no lag at all. On my 4S I would get some hiccups.
     
  8. roko thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    #8
    after reseting still I have few lags during the game, especially in the corners
     
  9. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #9
    If you restored it, then it must be nothing. I mean really, it's not a console.
     
  10. Bahroo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #10
    Try uninstalling the app and reinstalling it, and close out all apps when you play
     
  11. roko thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    #11
    is there any free app to monitor fps in the game?
     
  12. Commy1 macrumors 6502a

    Commy1

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    #12
    I get perfect FPS on RR3, not that I play it much. Try the Home+lock button reset first, then restore if that doesn't work.
     
  13. roko thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    #13
    do you know how to check fps on the iphone 5? Like Fps meter on android
     
  14. viperGTS macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    #14
    You may have a faulty processor. I've heard of such cases before.
     
  15. roko, Mar 24, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2013

    roko thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    #15

    How I can check that it is or it isn't cpu fault? For example passmark benchmark always gives me perfect score like in the videos on youtube, so I don't think that it is cpu fault. And games such as Death Trigger runs perfectly, menu and other programs that I've used runs perfectly. Please tell my how I can checj fps during the game, I can't find any app like the "FPS METER"
     
  16. Auxo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Location:
    A³tweaks
    #16
    I'm having this with RR3 as well. It's very small but I notice it.
    It's the only game I notice it on. So I guess it's RR3. Most people here won't notice it like we do, man.

    I think everyone has it.
     
  17. roko thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    #17

    Maybe only u and me can notice that small lack of frames lol;D
     
  18. Auxo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Location:
    A³tweaks
    #18
    Yeah I guess. Most people wont notice such small things.
    It irritates me , but I think RR3 will be updated and optimized further soon.


    Heres something:
    https://getsatisfaction.com/firemonkeys/topics/real_racing_3_mini_lag_and_poor_frame_rate

     
  19. Simplyiphone macrumors newbie

    Simplyiphone

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    #19
    Never had a issue with lag on RR3 on my iphone 5 and mine is also a modded version
     
  20. benfica88 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
  21. iceterminal macrumors 68000

    iceterminal

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas Tx.
    #21
    Also, just for giggles, close out all other apps running. Who knows, maybe it might make a different. Can't hurt to try.
     
  22. T4R06 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Location:
    CT
  23. benfica88 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    #23
    Suggesting airplane mode because I've noticed processing slowdowns when network activity occurs. Game Center may be the cause if its having network issues.
     
  24. JetBlack7 macrumors 68020

    JetBlack7

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #24
    The FPS on RR3 on my iPhone 5 is a bit low too, but I believe only EA can fix that since if they optimize and improve gameplay experience whilst fixing bugs will help the game a lot.

    It worked for RR2.
     

Share This Page