Possibility?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Demonface, Apr 8, 2012.

  1. Demonface macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Location:
    Jersey/Miami
    #1
    Hi All,
    I was just wondering would it be possible to put my iPhone 4S into DFU Mode and load 5.01 on to it? I was thinking about ti and it seemed like no one has mentioned this before. If anyone knows if this will work can they let me know . Thanks alot.
     
  2. Feed Me macrumors 6502a

    Feed Me

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Location:
    Location Location
    #2
    Won't work
    still needs SHSH
    and SHSH don't work at the moment
    so
    no.
    You're stuck.
     
  3. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #3

    Why do you need to put your iPhone into dfu mode ?

    Just update the iOS to 5.1 via iTunes.
     
  4. Demonface thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Location:
    Jersey/Miami
    #4
    I already have 5.1 on it . The thing is I got it like this thus i didnt have a chance to enjoy the jailbroken 5.0.1 =( so thats why i wanted 5.0.1 again.
     
  5. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #5
    As already said above even if you have the blobs saved you can't use them for the time being on a5 chip idevices.

    Lets hope an un tethered jb comes soon for us all whatever version of iPhone your using..
     

Share This Page