Post your dream setup

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by Titanium81, Nov 1, 2011.

  1. Titanium81, Nov 1, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2011

    Titanium81 macrumors 6502a

    Titanium81

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    Please use TIMG instead of IMG tags with images wider than 800 pixel.
    To edit your posts, use the [​IMG] button.


    I guess you already have looked at the "Post your setup" thread?

    Btw, you could also tell us, where you saw that setup.
     
  3. LevMac macrumors 6502

    LevMac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    QLD, Australia
  4. Nilscollection macrumors regular

    Nilscollection

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  5. Yr Blues macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    #5
    I'm too claustrophobic to have a permanent desk setup. Only MacBook Air 11" and iPad for me. The feeling of freedom and readiness is refreshing.
     
  6. Nilscollection macrumors regular

    Nilscollection

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #6
    I can understand that... one of the things I can't stand is that my desk always looks the same. I think I move my computer about once a month or so. :rolleyes:
     
  7. jeutie macrumors member

    jeutie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Location:
    Belgium
  8. Funkatronic macrumors 6502

    Funkatronic

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Location:
    Pune, India
    #8
    Ideally, something as close to Nick Keppol's Home Office.

    [​IMG]

    Link 1 Link 2
     
  9. LevMac macrumors 6502

    LevMac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    QLD, Australia
    #9
    Anymore pics of this setup? From memory it's some prince's setup?

    The iMac should be in the middle of those displays though :)
     
  10. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #10
    Prince Khaled: http://osxdaily.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/prince-khaled-mac-setup.jpg

    Maybe the Mac Pro under the table uses both ACDs?
     
  11. LevMac macrumors 6502

    LevMac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    QLD, Australia
    #11
    Thanks for the link :) after reading that then yes they would be connected to the Mac Pro :)
     
  12. jetjaguar macrumors 68030

    jetjaguar

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Location:
    somewhere
    #12
    my dream setup has always been 3 x 30 in monitors and a 12 core mac pro or maybe the upcoming 16 core lol
     
  13. B.LI macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
  14. Goftrey macrumors 68000

    Goftrey

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    #14
    I WANT THIS ROOM SO MUCH! It's Epic! Jealous Much -.-
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Funkatronic macrumors 6502

    Funkatronic

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Location:
    Pune, India
    #15
    I think i've seen that setup on [H], right?
     
  16. ModestMoo macrumors 6502

    ModestMoo

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    #16
    I can't post it, but I have a dream...
    MacBook Pro 2.8GHz 13" + two Apple Cinema Display biggest as it can to be, Mac Pro, iPad 2 64GB, iPhone 4S 64GB.
    Airport Extreme 3TB.

    But this is not bad, just I would get rid of these laptops and Buy MacBook Pro 13".
     
  17. Nilscollection macrumors regular

    Nilscollection

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #17
    Oh, I see, a 17" MacBook Pro, a 13" MacBook Air and an 11" MacBook Air isn't enough for you? :D
     
  18. wrinkster22 macrumors 68030

    wrinkster22

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Location:
    Toronto
    #18
    yep it was on post your mac setup on this forum

    You mean time capsule 3tb not airport extreme'?
     
  19. ModestMoo macrumors 6502

    ModestMoo

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    #19
    Nah, I don't like massive laptops like 17", I don't like not powerful laptops like MacBook Air's. 13" i7 MBP is perfect! :cool:

    Yes yes! My bad. :D
     
  20. Uofmtiger macrumors 68000

    Uofmtiger

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Location:
    Memphis
    #20
    Thanks! I wouldn't mind having a bigger room, but I am pretty happy with it.
     
  21. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #21
    eh, just a normal edit suite

    just change out the monitors for the LED/thunderbolt displays and a the CRT monitor for a plasma...

    [​IMG]
     
  22. AppleFanatic10, Nov 2, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2011

    AppleFanatic10 macrumors 68030

    AppleFanatic10

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Location:
    Encino, CA
    #22
    Nice!
     
  23. AppleFanatic10 macrumors 68030

    AppleFanatic10

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Location:
    Encino, CA
    #23
    This would be my dream setup.. but like in downtown LA or SD =). BTW this is Obey908's setup....

    [​IMG]
     
  24. Dcalculator macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    #24
    My dream..

    First i need a room full of these...(not the calculator)

    [​IMG]

    this room will be in my dream house like this....

    [​IMG]

    then my love .....everyday a new one...lolss

    [​IMG]
    :D

    then i can make all your dreams come true too ....so dont worry let my dream come true... i'll take care of everything...hahahaha
     
  25. ranviper, Nov 3, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2011

    ranviper macrumors 6502a

    ranviper

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Location:
    Adirondacks, NY
    #25
    For productivity:

    [​IMG]

    For Gaming: The1stCav from [H]ardforum. Only I would want it in blue...

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page