Pre-order or wait till the 19th to buy

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by bcooln, Sep 9, 2014.

1. bcooln macrumors regular

Hi, this is my first time pre-order iphone. I just want to know from your experience, what is the best way to get the iphone on the first day. should i do the pre-order or wait till the 19th, go to apple store early to buy it? thanks

2. slippery-pete macrumors 65816

slippery-pete

Depends. Do you mind waiting in line for several hours? If not, go to Apple store on the 19th to purchase.

3. DirtySocks85 macrumors 65816

DirtySocks85

I've pre-ordered in the past and it hasn't been an issue. As long as you're willing to pre-order as soon as it opens (say, in the first few hours), you'll most likely have an iPhone hand delivered to you by your local UPS/FedEx driver on launch day.

Personally, I'd much rather wake up in the middle of the night to order it online and then go back to bed than to wait in line at a store for several hours simply HOPING that they had the size/model/color I wanted in stock when I got the front of the line.

4. stretch80 macrumors regular

stretch80

Preorder for sure! Just order it as soon as goes live 12am/PDT.

5. dacreativeguy macrumors 68020

Going to the store is your best bet. Definitely wait and do that on the 19th. That way, on the 12th, I can order faster and get to bed faster. Then on the 19th I can wait at home in my jammies for FedEx.

6. PTVMan macrumors 6502a

I'm thinking about going in store on the 19th after the lines die down, assuming that there won't be a huge demand for the iPhone 6 Plus with T-Mobile contract free. Or, does this sound like a false premise?

7. jlake02 macrumors 68020

jlake02

Pre-order FTW. Sitting at HOME waiting for your phone on launch day is so relaxing compared to the lines.

:apple:

8. slippery-pete macrumors 65816

slippery-pete