Pre-order time for the iPhone 6

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Phatzer, Sep 10, 2014.

  1. Phatzer macrumors regular

    Phatzer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #1
    Hey all,

    I've had a look around and can't find much discussion.

    Does anybody have thoughts/ideas regarding the time at which online pre-orders will become available on the Apple Store on 12th September?

    Many thanks!
     
  2. Ann P macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Location:
    California
    #2
    Pre orders will start at 12am pacific this Friday.
     
  3. stickyfingers85 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    #3
    15:00 in Hong Kong, so most likely 08:00 in UK, and 00:00 on West Coast US
     
  4. woodekm macrumors 65816

    woodekm

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    #4
    I assume Att will be pre ordering as well, or will they do their usual "call after 9:00 am, so we can assist you"? Like normal business hours?
     
  5. Velin macrumors 65816

    Velin

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Location:
    Hearst Castle
    #5
    The servers will crash. Don't waste your time.
     
  6. Phatzer thread starter macrumors regular

    Phatzer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #6
    Super, many thanks :)
     
  7. childoftheko4n macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    #7
    I've never preordered before. Always bough a month or so later. Any idea how fast / long day 1 shipments are ? For instance I'm stopping in at att Friday morning to preorder when they open. Wonder if that'l be a day 1 inventory or how far behind ..
     
  8. kazmac macrumors 601

    kazmac

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Location:
    Stuck in an early 70s giallo
    #8
    Yup they will do pre-ordering. Their site says 3:01 a.m. EST.
     

Share This Page