Carrier Pre-Ordering iPhone 6 on T-Mobile Jump!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by AlexxRyzhkov, Sep 8, 2014.

1. AlexxRyzhkov macrumors regular

So I am currently on T-Mobile and I am eligible to upgrade to a new phone with Jump. I have never pre-ordered a phone before so I'm fairly new to this.
    Can I order the iPhone 6 from the T-Mobile website for preorder? Or do I have to wait for them to stock it in store?

2. slippery-pete macrumors 65816

slippery-pete

Nobody knows if there will be pre-orders yet. Wait until tomorrow to see if you can or not.

3. phpmaven macrumors 68040

phpmaven

It may interest you to know that you can now do a Jump upgrade right in the Apple store. You would then take your old phone to a T-mobile store and turn it in.

4. AlexxRyzhkov thread starter macrumors regular

Oh really? I didn't know you could do that, I thought the Apple store only sold tmobile iphone for the full 650 dollar price

5. phpmaven macrumors 68040

phpmaven

They just setup a program to do that last month. They can handle both the AT&T Next program and the Jump program in the Apple store now. This just went into effect on August 28th or so.

6. caliman, Sep 8, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2014

caliman macrumors member

Pre-Ordering iPhone 6 on T-Mobile Jump!

I'm curious about this too. This will be my first "Jump" with t-mobile, and if there are pre-orders for the iPhone 6, I'm wondering if this could be done online or if I will need to Jump in the tmobile store.

7. ogremoustro macrumors 6502a

ogremoustro

They did? I remember them just saying that they would at some point do it. I know At&t Next is available on Apple.com but not Jump!.

8. phpmaven macrumors 68040

phpmaven

9. Kohkane macrumors 6502a

10. phpmaven macrumors 68040

phpmaven