preorders?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Afbar1114, Sep 14, 2013.

1. Afbar1114 macrumors 6502a

can you preorder and pick up in store the same day? I have never pre ordered a phone before nor waited until a launch day so i am just trying to see whats going on here.

2. user-name-here macrumors 65816

My magic 8-ball says: No

p.s. if you are talking about the 5S then there aren't any pre-orders unless you are in China.

3. Afbar1114 thread starter macrumors 6502a

ok i was asking because like i said i have never done this before so i was un sure. a nice simple no would have sufficed.

4. slippery-pete macrumors 65816

slippery-pete

Ok...no

5. KdParker macrumors 601

KdParker

Not completely true. I started a tread myself about the reservation list (pre-order as called by Target).

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1636084

6. saving107 macrumors 603

saving107

I've answered this question twice today, its been asked many times.

A simple search would have sufficed.

7. Jamesesesesess macrumors 6502a

The MacRumors userbase are such a happy people :)

You might be able to choose store pickup when the orders open on Friday but the odds are very slim. They usually don't open that option until after the device has been out for a decent amount of time. Otherwise, no, unless you go through stores like RadioShack or Target where they might hold one for you.

8. slippery-pete macrumors 65816

slippery-pete

9. thefourthpope macrumors 6502a

thefourthpope

Jealous you didn't do it first?
    That thread is right on topic; nothing wrong with sharing it.

10. slippery-pete macrumors 65816

slippery-pete

Jealous that I didn't start a thread? yeah, ok

11. KdParker macrumors 601

KdParker

Just sharing some information.

12. Jamesesesesess macrumors 6502a

Why are you being so unnecessarily rude? :rolleyes:

13. slippery-pete macrumors 65816

slippery-pete

How is that rude? :confused:

14. user-name-here macrumors 65816