problem connect 3g network

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by bcooln, Nov 7, 2012.

  1. bcooln macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Location:
    Florida
    #1
    hi, i have a question, i have tmobile, my iphone 5, sometime it connect to 3g network. However, most of the time, it not connect to my 3g at all, so pretty much i have to internet except wifi. i tried manually turn off and on cellular data, but not working. so anyway has the same problem as i do, and if you do, how did you fix it. thanks
     
  2. Bobby.e macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Location:
    Kansas
    #2
    You will only get edge speeds most of the time. ATT and Tmo use different spectrums. Tmobile is upgrading some of their towers to give the iPhone 3G .
     
  3. BFizzzle macrumors 68020

    BFizzzle

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Location:
    Austin TX
    #3
    fix? switch to att ;)

    for coverage of 3g thats compatible on the iphonehttp://www.airportal.de/#
     
  4. bcooln thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    i mean, my not even connect to internet at all. not even 2G. usually if you have internet on your iphone, it will show the E next to your signal. mine doesn't show at all
     
  5. BFizzzle macrumors 68020

    BFizzzle

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Location:
    Austin TX
    #5
    oh thats strange.. if your 3g is working then then your APN should be fine. Are you using a cut down micro sim. or nano sim?
     
  6. bcooln thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Location:
    Florida
    #6
    i got it straight from tmobile.
     
  7. bcooln thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Location:
    Florida
    #7
    so i think something wrong with my phone APN. but i have no idea how to fix this
     

Share This Page