Proud owner of a new iPhone 3g and STUNNED it doesn't do Bluetooth voice dialing!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ETiPhoneHome, Jul 20, 2008.

1. ETiPhoneHome macrumors newbie

How in the world could a phone this sophisticated not do bluetooth voice dialing? That is really just insane.

2. pranavss11 macrumors 6502

3. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil

4. ETiPhoneHome thread starter macrumors newbie

I am new to the iPhone community, is there any indication from Apple this will soon be added?

5. zelmo macrumors 603

zelmo

It really is a feature the phone should have. Personally, I think they purposely left it out so people would have to use the interface more.

6. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil

I never did see the list of priorities... it was floating around earlier.

I don't see it being AT ALL hard to implement; OS X has incredible voice recognition right now.

7. ETiPhoneHome thread starter macrumors newbie

Errrrrr,,, I'd really rather not use the interface while I'm driving.

8. zelmo macrumors 603

zelmo

I didn't say I agreed with them. I mean, isn't their home state a hands free state now?

9. BongoBanger macrumors 68000

BongoBanger

10. Flhusky macrumors 6502a

Flhusky

App Store;
    Has a voice dialing app.
    Speech Cloud Voice Dialer
    No idea if its worth a darn but its there.

11. aross99 macrumors 68000

aross99

I just don't see Apple adding these types of features after all of this time. Put this in the same category as MMS. Hard to believe it isn't there, but it seems pretty clear that they didn't overlook it - they don't want it on the iPhone...

12. DreamPod macrumors 65816