Question about genius

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by metzy25, May 17, 2013.

  1. metzy25 macrumors 6502a

    metzy25

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    #1
    The other day I went in and got a replacement for my screen being loose, and when the genius gave me the new phone the sleep/wake botton had to be fiddled with in order for it to start working, after to he got it to work it started working great but low n be hold through the week there's been times it wouldn't work a time but then pressing it again it'll work, my question is what do I do if I can't replicate it to another genius? Do I find the genius I got the first time and hope he remembers me and believes that I'm having the issue? He did say if anything happens bring it back in but the botton doesn't do it all the time so it might not be able to be replicated.
     
  2. Zmanbaseball2 macrumors 68040

    Zmanbaseball2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Location:
    New York, USA
    #2
    If its been a week i suppose you could get another replacement because their a problem with the current one. I have never had a replacement for my iPhone 5 but this is just what i think apple should do


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #3
    If you're having issues with the replacement iPhone you received, they will definitely replace it again. No need to worry.
     
  4. metzy25 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    metzy25

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    #4
    I just don't know if they will if it won't replicate?
     
  5. Zmanbaseball2 macrumors 68040

    Zmanbaseball2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Location:
    New York, USA
    #5
    Take a video to show them


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. abz1981 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    #6
    They may only replace the sleep/awake button.
     

Share This Page