Quick question about swapping upgrades on Verizon

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Hart1583, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. Hart1583 macrumors regular

    Hart1583

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    #1
    Hey guys. I have 3 lines on my account. Family plan and want to keep unlimited data.

    Main line - eligible for upgrade
    2nd line - eligible
    3rd line - eligible 10/5/12

    The 3rd line is a dummy phone not in use. If I swap the upgrades between main line and 3rd line, does the main line upgrade date change to 10/5/12?
     
  2. xRYD3Rx macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    #2
    No the main line will get a new 2 year contract as in somewhere in 2014. And the 3rd line will stay the same 10/5/12.
    I just preordered mines by doing that.
     
  3. Hart1583 thread starter macrumors regular

    Hart1583

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    #3
    Ok so your saying:

    Right now:
    Main line eligible now
    3rd line eligible on 10/5/12

    I swap it around to
    Main line eligible 10/5/12
    3rd line NOW

    After I complete my sale and swap the new iPhone onto the main line it will go

    Main line sometime 2014
    3rd line back to 10/5/12?
     
  4. xRYD3Rx macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    #4
    Yes exactly, you main line is eligible to upgrade.. so a new 2 year will be added to the main line so its going to be:

    Main line ?/?/2014
    3rd line will stay the same 10/5/2012
     
  5. Hart1583 thread starter macrumors regular

    Hart1583

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    #5
    Awesome thx! Do I need to call Verizon to switch around the upgrades prior to waiting in line?
     
  6. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #6
    You can do it online!
     
  7. thomamon macrumors 65816

    thomamon

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Flemington, NJ
    #7
    How did you setup the dummy phone? I need one, lol
     
  8. Hart1583 thread starter macrumors regular

    Hart1583

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
    #8
    Figured out how to do it online but it doesn't "lock the change" just allows you to do the upgrade then and there. I want to do it launch day in store. Can they do the upgrade switch in store?
     
  9. Hart1583 thread starter macrumors regular

    Hart1583

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
  10. Hart1583 thread starter macrumors regular

    Hart1583

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Location:
    Peoria, IL
  11. Carl G35c macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008

Share This Page