Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Funkymonk

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 7, 2011
reason I put my physical stats is so you can have an idea of how my body is and what will look good on me. I want something modern and masculine.

I'm a full time college student so I need to fit 4-5 one subject notebooks too. maybe a thin textbook here and there but not a necessity.

currently have a hot shot northface bag that I've had since high school
m_211620_s06_blk.jpg

and that thing is huge. I'm also not sure I want a bookbag because it makes my back hot and sweaty. also the hotshot is so large the 11.6" just gets lost in there and moves around too much.

Any male fashinistas wanna help me out?

EDIT: not looking to spend too much money. $50ish. Would spend more if I really really like something. Up to $100 maybe

Last edited:

Ironworker808

macrumors regular
Jun 13, 2009
saddlebackleather.com

Classic Briefcase. It will be the last one you buy....ever.

Get it, go forth and be manly.

Xeperu

macrumors 6502
May 3, 2010
saddlebackleather.com

I had one of those for a while, but I sold it again. Didn't fit my purpose. I doubt it will fit OP's purpose.

My advice if you are a college student, either invest in a good, sturdy backpack (and look like a dope ;)) or get some cheap messenger bag like a crumpler.

Funkymonk

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 7, 2011
saddlebackleather.com

just checked it out. it's nice but

holy crap it's expensive. I'll edit my OP to mention a budget.

firewood

macrumors G3
Jul 29, 2003
Silicon Valley
Get an outer bag which you consider functional and properly fashionable for the image you want to project (climbers backpack, dog purse, ammo case, courier pouch, whatever), and put the MBA in a protective inner sleeve or padded pouch (or two) to keep it from rattling around.

sbb155

macrumors 6502
Jan 15, 2005
student - backpack