iPhone Redsn0w says i have SHSH blobs but cydia dosent?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by glsillygili, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. glsillygili macrumors 6502

    glsillygili

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Location:
    New York
    #1
    so i queded redsn0w to look for my cydia shsh remote blobs and it said i have 5.1.1 blob and 6.0.1 blob but cydia just says 6.0.1. so do i have the 5.1.1 blob or not?
     
  2. Dwalls90 macrumors 601

    Dwalls90

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    #2
    Use the query function in redsn0w. Do they show up? If not, save them locally using redsn0w to your computer just to be sure.

    Cydia's servers may be getting slammed with everyone trying to save their blobs.
     
  3. glsillygili thread starter macrumors 6502

    glsillygili

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Location:
    New York
    #3
    it says iphone3,1 blobs: 6.0.1, 5.1.1

    when i try to restore it says i dont have the blobs
     
  4. Dwalls90 macrumors 601

    Dwalls90

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    #4
    How are you restoring? Those are iPhone 4 blobs, and you should be able to downgrade to 5.1.1. Though, you really should go to 6.1.0 and wait a few days for the jailbreak at this point.
     
  5. glsillygili thread starter macrumors 6502

    glsillygili

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    i tried restoring using redsn0w. i dosent make a diffrence at this point anyway :p
     
  6. DankNugz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    #6
    If RedSn0w isnt working for you, try downloading TinyUmbrella (free) and save your blobs locally to your machine. It works for most people that are having trouble with RedSn0w
     
  7. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #7
    Try using tinyumbrella next time to get the SHSH files downloaded then put them in redsn0w. I think
     

Share This Page