Report: Study Finds Temperature Adjustments Account For ‘Nearly All Of The Warming’ In Climate Data

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by Herdfan, Jul 6, 2017.

1. Herdfan macrumors 6502

http://dailycaller.com/2017/07/05/e...or-nearly-all-of-the-warming-in-climate-data/

So I know some of you are going to immediately dismiss the story because of its source. Fine. But dismissing it simply because of where it is doesn't mean it doesn't exist. The peer-reviewed study would still be out there even if the DC hadn't reported on it. There is just no way the MSM would ever report it nor would left-leaning outlets because it doesn't fit their narrative.

But the gist of it is that all indicators of global warming are from adjustments made to the raw data and almost all of the adjustments increase the warmth. Now I am not a scientist, but it would seem common sense that adjustments should be both up and down. Hmmmm.

Actually I think most of them should be down simply due to sprawl. What was temp station in a cornfield 20 miles north of Indianapolis in the 70's is now in the middle of an asphalt jungle. Readings are going to be higher on their own and probably should be adjusted down to be able to compare them to reading when it was a cornfield. But that's just me.

I think in 30 years, or less, the 2 great lies being perpetrated on the people are going to have been exposed. One is global warming and the second is cannabis. So yes, that is a prediction.

2. darksithpro macrumors regular

The comments from that article are pretty good!

"Ivan Karloff • 17 hours ago
    I used to be a climate change fanatic, but discovered that it is all a scam funded by globalists. The world is actually greening and has greened a lot over the last 35 years according satellite data. The poles aren't melting either and extreme weather is pretty much the same as it has always been.