I had an error with my Mavericks upgrade and had to end up erasing my Mac's drive and installing a fresh copy of Mavericks. Thankfully, I had backed up my computer to Time Machine minutes before attempting the upgrade. When my Mac restarted after finishing the Mavericks installation, I had the Setup Assistant restore from my Mountain Lion Time Machine backup—everything went smoothly, but I'm wondering what I lost due to the system exclusions in Time Machine. According to this page, I lose my printer drivers (minor inconvenience), the items in my Trash (no big deal), and the Spotlight index has to be rebuilt, but I also noticed that Dropbox needed me to re-login and set my preferences, leading me to believe that other applications may have lost settings or preferences. Any insight is greatly appreciated. Thanks!